2011-03-10 / Social

Local Students Earn Academic Honors at Ferris State University

The following local students were awarded academic honors from Ferris State University for the semester ending in December 2010: Kristina Heilman of Mackinaw City, Fuller Cowell of Mackinac

Island, Ceira Peterson of Moran, Kelsey Cryderman of St. Ignace, Kristina LeCount of St. Ignace, Christina Therrian of St. Ignace, Amy Bawks of Pickford, Lindsay Bawks of Pickford, Marie Snider of Pickford, Katelyn Meehan of Kinross, and Elizabeth Schroeder of Kinross.

To be eligible for academic honors, undergraduate students must have accumulated a 3.5 grade point average in no fewer than 12 credit hours.

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2011-03-10 digital edition