2018-02-01 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, January 31

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, February 1

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, February 5

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, February 6

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, February 7

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, February 8

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, February 9

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, February 12

• Brevort Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace School Board, 6:30 p.m., Middle School Library.

• Newton Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Tuesday, February 13

• Mackinac Island Historic District Commission, 1 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island Planning Commission, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Public Library Board, 5 p.m., Library.

• Portage Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace Planning Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall.

• Clark Township Planning Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Wednesday, February 14

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2018-02-01 digital edition